Resources

Midwifery

Midwives Association of BC www.bcmidwives.com
College of Midwives of BC www.cmbc.bc.ca
Division of Midwifery at UBC www.midwifery.ubc.ca
Canadian Association of Midwives www.canadianmidwives.org
International Confederation of Midwives www.internationalmidwives.org
Midwifery Today Magazine www.midwiferytoday.com

Pregnancy & Birth

Childbirth Connection www.childbirthconnection.org
Lamaze International www.lamaze.org
Gentle Birth, Gentle Mothering www.sarahbuckley.com
Waterbirth International www.waterbirth.org
Dr Sears www.askdrsears.com 
Science & Sensibility www.scienceandsensibility.org
Childbirth Trust www.nctpregnancyandbabycare.com

Doula Services Association of BC www.bcdoulas.org

Breech, Twins & Vaginal Birth After Caesarean

International Caesarean Awareness Network www.ican-online.org
Power to Push Clinic www.powertopush.ca
Coalition for Breech Birth www.breechbirth.ca
Multiple Births Canada www.multiplebirthscanada.org

Wellbeing, Health & Safety

Motherisk www.motherisk.org
Infant Risk Center www.infantrisk.com
Bare Fit and Pregnant www.barefitandpregnant.com
Fit4Two www.fit4two.ca
BC Prenatal Genetic Screening Program www.bcprenatalscreening.ca
Perinatal Services BC www.perinatalservicesbc.ca
Vancouver Women’s Health Collective www.womenshealthcollective.ca
Options for Sexual Health (birth control) www.optionsforsexualhealth.org/
Vancouver Rape Relief & Women’s Shelter www.rapereliefshelter.bc.ca
Battered Women's Support Services www.bwss.org
Women Against Violence Against Women www.wavaw.ca

Complimentary Therapies

Alternative and Integrative Medical Society www.aims.ubc.ca
Janelle Bohemier, Chiropractor, www.mainstchiropractic.ca, 604.569.0937
West Coast Clinic of Osteopathy www.healthyosteo.com
Natasha Grbich, Traditional Chinese Medicine, Acupuncture www.transformativewellness.com
Andrea Lamont, Traditional Chinese Medicine, Acupuncture www.glowellness.com
Acumamas, Acupuncture www.acumamas.com
Allison Petroff , Massage Therapist, www.synergymassagetherapy.ca
Mia Kalef, Craniosacral Therapist www.emergingfamilies.com
Access Natural Healing, Homeopathic Vaccines www.accessnaturalhealing.com
Dayan Pelvic Floor Clinic www.dayanphysio.com
The Continence Clinic www.bcwomens.ca 604-875-2126
Rosalie Walls, Counsellor www.counsellingbc.com
Sarah Stranan & Deirdre Byrne, Osteopaths, www.vancouverosteopathycentre.com

The Vancouver Centre for Osteopathy, 604 732 0606 

Herbs, Homeopathics & Supplements

Gaia Garden Herbal Dispensary, www.gaiagarden.com
Finlandia Natural Pharmacy, www.finlandiapharmacy.com
Biofilia Herbal Dispensary, www.biofilia.ca
Sweet Cherubim Natural Foods, www.sweetcherubim.com
Choices Market, www.choicesmarket.com

Whole Foods Market www.wholefoodsmarket.com/

Hospitals, Pharmacies & Labs

BC Women’s Hospital, www.bcwomens.ca
St. Paul’s Hospital, www.providencehealthcare.org | 604.682.2344
Richmond Hospital, www.vch.ca | 604.278.9711
Shopper's Drug Mart on Davie St. - open 24 hours, 604.669.2424

Shopper's Drug Mart on 4th Ave - open 24 hours, (604) 738-3138
BC Biomedical Laboratories, www.bcbio.com
Life Labs, www.lifelabs.com

Birth Supplies

Mama Goddess Birth Shop, www.mamagoddessbirthshop.com
Labor Tubs & TENS Machines, www.birthingbuddies.com
Midwifery Supplies Canada, www.midwiferysupplies.ca

Breastfeeding

Dr. Jack Newman, www.drjacknewman.com
La Leche League International, www.llli.org
Australian Breastfeeding Association, www.breastfeeding.asn.au
Breastfeeding & Parenting, www.kellymom.com
Room for 2, roomfor2.ca/
Breastfeeding After Reduction, www.bfar.org 

BC Women's Hospital, Milk Bank, www.bcwomens.ca
The Infant Feeding Action Coalition (INFACT) Canada, www.infactcanada.ca
BC Baby-Friendly Network, www.bcbabyfriendly.ca
Renee Hefti-Graham, IBC Lactation Consultant, 604.733.6359 

Sandra Yates, IBC Lactation Consultant, sandrayates@shaw.ca | 604.988.1284

Postpartum Support

Pacific Postpartum Support Society, www.postpartum.org
Life With A New Baby, www.lifewithnewbaby.ca
Mother Me Postpartum Doulas, www.motherme.ca
Doula Services Association, www.bcdoulas.org
Mothers Unfolding, www.mamarenew.ca

Babies

Ask Dr Sears, www.askdrsears.com  
Mothering Magazine, www.mothering.com
Brain, Child, www.brainchildmag.com
Baby Sign Language, www.mimicbaby.com
Car seat inspection, www.kidsintheback.org
Caring for Kids, www.caringforkids.cps.ca
Babies Best Chance, www.bestchance.gov.bc.ca
Canadian Pediatric Society, www.cps.ca
Canadian Institute of Child Health, www.cich.ca 

Dr.Behrmann, Circumcision Specialist, 604.270.4456

Childcare

Westcoast Resource Centre, www.wstcoast.org
BC Ministry of Children and Family Development,
www.mcf.gov.bc.ca/childcare/index.htm
BC Aboriginal Child Care Society, www.acc-society.bc.ca

Family Doctors and Nurse Practitioners
Accepting New Patients in Vancouver and Area

College of Physicians and Surgeons of BC, www.cpsbc.ca
BC Nurse Practitioner Association, www.bcnpa.org
Vancouver Coastal Health, www.vch.ca/home

Key Resources for Parents

HealthLink BC, Phone: 8‑1‑1
Newborn Hotline, 604.737.3737
BC Drug and Poison Information Centre, 1.800.567.8911
Canada Revenue Agency, www.cra-arc.gc.ca